I almost gave in.

Yesterday was really just an all-around bad day. I was tired, hungry, and stressed. The first two were mostly my fault. I had stayed up the night before trying to work on homework. I was so distracted that I ended up not getting anything done, so that was pretty much a waste. I was hungry because I didn’t eat anything until 3 yesterday. I had decided to try and fast because I’d eaten a lot the night before. Mostly mindlessly munching while I tried to do homework. That didn’t work out. I was already cranky from lack of sleep, but add no food to that and you end up with snappy and short-tempered, regardless of who you are.

So I came home and had a sweet potato with salt and pepper. That was before work. After work, I made a regular potato and took it with me to small group. And I’m certainly glad I did. Someone brought bread and sauce from La Gondola, and I was really tempted to just throw in the towel. Luckily for me, they brought strawberries, too, so I was able to content myself with those. But, oh man. Bread. Most of the reason why I did not end up eating any is because I was so tired that I fell asleep in the corner halfway through our discussion. Uh, whoops. My bad.

Today was better though. I didn’t have any school, so I was able to take some time to cook and work on homework. I made acorn squash soup from scratch, and let me tell you. It was the best thing I’ve had while on this diet, by far.

This entry was posted in DemonsOnMyShoulder. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

