I miss bread…

So far, I haven’t had much trouble keeping to the Whole30 diet. I didn’t really have any withdrawal symptoms from not having sugar, which I am more than thankful for. But I do really miss bread. I can’t just make a quick peanut butter sandwich anymore. I went to Steak’N’Shake with some friends a few days ago, and not until we got there did I realize not only could I not get a milkshake, I couldn’t get a cheese burger either. Which isn’t all bad. It kept me from eating junk that I didn’t need. But still. I just sat there with my water, taking in all my friends’ weird looks.Don’t get me wrong, I still had a good time. It was just really strange to just sit there while everyone else ate. It used to be when other people eat, I would eat, too. Not so much anymore. I have to be more mindful about when I eat and what I eat, which is what my goal was. Now I just have to stick with it.

This entry was posted in DemonsOnMyShoulder. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

